Terror in Mumbai

The terror attacks in India have been on my mind today. Despite all of the violence that continues in Iraq, Afghanistan and here, despite having experienced 9-11, the extent of the terror in Mumbai is mind boggling to me. No organization who indiscriminately kills civilians, and also targets my people, will get any sympathy from me. Violence on this level does not justify any cause.

I feel very worried about the Israelis in India. These guys go to India to let off steam after their army stint, but the trouble just seems to follow them to a far away place. I get disheartened when I sometimes think that there are a number of people on this planet that want to kill us. It’s as if we have an “X” or the words “terror target” pasted on our backs. I try not to think about this too often.

Leave a Reply

